Copa Libertadores odds

Copa Libertadores

Who wins the Copa Libertadores 2021?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US

Copa Libertadores 2021

The 2021 Copa Libertadores or Copa CONMEBOL Libertadores is the 62nd edition of CONMEBOL's premier club football tournament in South America. The tournament has been scheduled to take place on February 23 and finish on November 20, 2021. Except for teams that are champions of qualifying tournaments or cups, teams must be in the top tier of their member association to compete in South American club competitions starting this season.

The Copa Libertadores 2021 champions will achieve a spot in the FIFA Club World Cup in Japan in 2021, as well as the qualification to compete in the Copa Sudamericana 2022. They will also be automatically qualified for the Copa Libertadores Group Stage in 2022.

On 14 May 2020, CONMEBOL announced the candidate venues for 2021, 2022, and 2023 club competition finals. On 13 May 2021, CONMEBOL announced that the final would be played at the Estadio Centenario in Montevideo, Uruguay on 20 November 2021, but on 27 July 2021, the final was eventually confirmed to have been rescheduled to 27 November 2021.

CONMEBOL announced the candidate venues for the 2021, 2022, and 2023 club tournament finals on May 14, 2020. CONMEBOL again stated on 13 May 2021 that the final would be held on 20 November 2021 at the Estadio Centenario in Montevideo, Uruguay, however on 27 July 2021, the final was revealed to have been moved to 27 November 2021.


A total of 47 clubs are competing in the current club competition, which will last six to eight months. The competition is divided into three stages as the first, second, and knockout stages.

Twelve clubs compete in a series of two-legged knockout ties in the first stage. In the second stage, the six survivors are split into eight groups of four and placed in one of 26 clubs. Each group's teams compete in a double round-robin style, with each team playing each other at home and away. The top two clubs from each group advance to the knockout stage, which consists of two-legged knockout matches. The competition then proceeded to the quarterfinals with two-legged knockout ties.

The tournament's champion competed in the now-defunct Intercontinental Cup or Toyota Cup, a football competition sanctioned by UEFA and CONMEBOL that pitted winners of the European Cup against one another between 1960 and 2004. The winner has competed in the Club World Cup since 2004, an international tournament in which the champion clubs from each of the six continental confederations compete. The Fédération Internationale de Football Association, the sport's global governing organization, is in charge of organizing it. Because Europe and South America are regarded as the sport's strongest hubs, the champions from those continents advance to the semifinals. The winning team will also be eligible to compete in the Recopa Sudamericana, a two-leg final series against the Copa Sudamericana winners.

Trophy and Winners

The Copa Libertadores trophy, often known as the Copa Libertadores trophy or simply la Copa, is awarded to the Copa Libertadores champion. It was created for CONMEBOL by goldsmith Alberto de Gasperi, an Italian immigrant to Peru, at Camusso Jewelry in Lima.

Bolivia and Venezuela are the only two countries that have never made it to the final. Peru is the only country that has never won a final. Let's take a look at recent Copa Libertadores champions and runners-up.

In 2020 Champions—Palmeiras and Runners-up—Santos, in 2019 Champions—Flamengo and Runners-up—River Plate, in 2018 Champions—River Plate and Runners-up—Boca Juniors, in 2017 Champions—Grêmio and Runners-up—Lanús, in 2016 Champions—Atlético Nacional and Runners-up—Independiente del Valle, in 2015 Champions—River Plate and Runners-up—UANL.