Players Championship 2020 odds

Who wins the Players Championship 2020?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Rory Mc Ilroy10.0010.00
Jon Rahm12.0012.00
Justin Thomas14.0014.00
Tiger Woods14.0014.00
Brooks Koepka16.0016.00
Dustin Johnson20.0020.00
Patrick Cantlay20.0020.00
Xander Schauffele20.0020.00
Hideki Matsuyama25.0025.00
Justin Rose25.0025.00
Rickie Fowler25.0025.00
Webb Simpson25.0025.00

The Players championship is informally viewed as the fifth significant golf competition alongside the four authorities: The Open, The US Open, The Masters and The PGA Championship. Right now, it offers the most noteworthy cash in any golf competition which is 12.5 million US dollars, the second-highest paying match is the US Open which is played for 12 million dollars.

The Players Championship was initiated 46 years back in 1974, began from Atlanta Country Club now it continually being held at Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, since 1982. Jack Nicklaus was the primary victor of the competition and he is the main player to win this title thrice.

In 2020 it will be held from 10th to 17th of March. With the highest golf purse ever and winner share will be 18% of total prize money; $ 2,7m, which. Rory McIlroy is the champion of the 46th edition which held last year. The Irishman managed to finish four rounds of TPC with the sum of -16 under par, on the final day he played 3 under par, a bogey at the 4th hole could not stop him from the victory stand. He outclassed Jim Furik who was coming from behind and lost by one stroke at the final hole. Surprisingly, Phil Mickelson and Henrik Stenson missed the cut at the opening day of the tournament. 

Jack Nicklaus is the leader in numbers by winning 3 tournaments in 1974, 1976 and 1978 after winning 3 from the first six editions in alternate years on different golf courses. After that, Jack could not grab a victory in the Players tournament until his retirement from professional golf. Tiger Woods, Fred Couples, Steve Elkington and Hall Sutton are the players who lifted the championship trophy twice and all on the Stadium Course; after 1982 when Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida became the permanent venue. South Korean professional Kim SI-woo is the youngest one to win it at the age of 21 years in 2017. No player could defend the trophy since its inauguration, 9 times the defending champion had missed the cut while defending and 3 times they could not participate in it, including Tigers wood, 2014 edition.

For the 2020 TPC, Tiger Woods, Jason Day, Justin Rose, Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson Justin Thomas, and Brooks Koepka are the top dogs.

Tiger has a chance to equal the record of Jack Nicklaus of the most wins. The rest 3 players who won it 2 times are either no more playing the golf or have past their primes. Tiger showed his form in recent years after his comeback, especially in The Tour Championship the Masters. Koepka the winner of the US Open back to back editions 2017 and 2018, grabbed another major in 2018 and winning the PGA Championship where he out stroked Tiger Woods. He also won another PGA tour in 2018; CJ Cup, last October where he finished 21 under par in four rounds. Two majors in the same year showed the killer instinct he has inside.