2018 Players Championship Finals Odds

Who wins Players Championship Finals 2018?

Masumi Chino1.601.60
Over 1,51.601.60
Michael Van Gerwen2.102.10
Under 1,52.252.25
Red And Under 40.52.502.50
Red And Over
Double 204.004.00
Green And Under 40.54.504.50
Gary Anderson5.005.00
Double 166.006.00
Green And Over
Double 107.507.50
Double 88.008.00
Peter Wright9.009.00
Double 412.0012.00
Double 1813.0013.00
Double 217.0017.00
James Wade17.0017.00
Double 521.0021.00
Rob Cross21.0021.00
Michael Smith23.0017.00
Mensur Suljovic26.0021.00
Double 1226.0026.00
Double 1426.0026.00
Double 626.0026.00
Adrian Lewis29.0029.00
Daryl Gurney34.0029.00
Gerwyn Price41.0026.00
Dave Chisnall41.0041.00
Ian White51.0034.00
Simon Whitlock51.0041.00
Double 151.0051.00
Double 951.0051.00
Dimitri Van Den Bergh67.0051.00
Double 367.0067.00
Double 767.0067.00
Joe Cullen67.0067.00
Jeffrey De Zwaan81.0067.00
Double 1181.0081.00
Double 1381.0081.00
Double 1581.0081.00
Stephen Bunting81.0081.00
Steve West81.0081.00
Krzysztof Ratajski101.0067.00
Danny Noppert101.0081.00
Darren Webster101.00101.00
Double 17101.00101.00
Double 19101.00101.00
Jonny Clayton101.00101.00
Toni Alcinas101.00101.00
Kyle Anderson126.00101.00
Max Hopp126.00126.00
James Wilson151.00101.00
Martin Schindler151.00101.00
Mervyn King151.00101.00
Kim Huybrechts151.00126.00
Jamie Lewis151.00151.00
Cristo Reyes201.002.20
Jelle Klaasen201.00101.00
Ryan Searle201.00126.00
Chris Dobey201.00151.00
Jermaine Wattimena201.00151.00
Ricky Evans201.00151.00
Ron Meulenkamp201.00151.00
Steve Beaton251.00101.00
Gabriel Clemens251.00151.00
John Henderson251.00151.00
Keegan Brown251.00151.00
Michael Barnard251.00151.00
Robert Thornton251.00151.00
Jan Dekker251.00201.00
Josh Payne251.00201.00
Richard North251.00201.00
Steve Lennon251.00201.00
Antonio Alcinas251.00251.00
Brendan Dolan251.00251.00
Nathan Aspinall251.00251.00
Vincent Van Der Voort301.00201.00
Rowby-John Rodriguez501.00151.00
Andrew Gilding501.00201.00
Madars Razma501.00201.00
Mark Webster501.00201.00
Ryan Joyce501.00201.00
Jeffrey De Graaf501.00251.00
Michael Mansell501.00251.00
Ross Smith501.00251.00
Simon Stevenson501.00251.00
Adam Hunt (Eng)501.00501.00
Scott Taylor501.00501.00
Stephen Burton (Eng)501.00501.00
Matthew Edgar1001.00251.00
Alan Tabern1001.00501.00
Adam Hunt1001.001001.00
Stephen Burton1001.001001.00

There are only a handful of professional darts tournaments on the PDC circuit which are classed as being major events and the Players Championship Finals falls into that category.

The tournament started in 2009 and its little surprise to learn the winner of the first Players Championship Finals was Phil Taylor.  ‘The Power’ eased to a 16-9 victory over Scotland’s Robert Thornton to take the title at the Circus Tavern, Purfleet.

The first two Players Championship Finals were held in the same venue and the event was then moved to the Doncaster Dome, where it stayed for two years.  In 2012, the Players Championship Finals were moved to the Butlins Resort in Minehead and here it was a big success, attracting big crowds who could stay in the accommodation on site and enjoy the darts.

Phil Taylor was once again the man in the headlines as he lifted the first ever Players Championship Finals trophy to be decided at the Butlins Resort in Minehead, meaning he had won it in all three of the venues used for the tournament.

However, that victory in 2012 was Taylor’s last in the Players Championship Finals and he will never win the even again having announced his retirement from the sport following the 2018 World Championship.

Having won in 2012, Taylor reached the final in 2013 only to lose you young Dutchman Michael van Gerwen. 

Great things were predicted of van Gerwen but little did we know he would go on to win each of the last three Players Championship Finals, making it four in total.  Not only has van Gerwen won the last three Players Championship Finals, he has done it in style, cruising to victory over his opponents and conceding just 11 legs across the three matches.

The question is, who can stop van Gerwen from making it four in a row at the 2018 Players Championship Finals?

The only man who has stopped van Gerwen from winning the Players Championship Finals since his first victory in 2013 is Gary Anderson.  That year van Gerwen was eliminated in the second round and Anderson won some great matches against Christian Kist, Stephen Bunting and Phil Taylor on his way to the final.

If anyone can knock van Gerwen off his perch at the Butlins Resort its Gary Anderson.

Anderson’s fellow Scotsman, Peter Wright will also hope to have a say in proceedings at the 2018 Players Championship Finals.

Wright has only reached the semi-final once in eight previous attempts at the Players Championship Finals, so must raise his game if he is to compete for the title.  However, Wright enjoyed an excellent 2017, winning his first major trophy at the UK Open and reaching the semi-final of the World Darts Championship.

Outside of these three players, it is difficult to see anyone capable of going all the way to the final and beating them.  Expect the winner to come from Michael van Gerwen, Gary Anderson and Peter Wright but look out for players on form heading into the tournament, as the last two finals have included some surprising names.