Paris-Roubaix 2018 odds

Who wins Paris-Roubaix 2018?

Peter Sagan3.503.00
Greg Van Avermaet5.503.75
John Degenkolb10.007.00
Any Other12.003.25
Philippe Gilbert17.0015.00
Alexander Kristoff19.0016.00
Zdenek Stybar20.0013.00
Sep Vanmarcke21.0010.00
Gianni Moscon23.0017.00
Jasper Stuyven23.0020.00
Niki Terpstra26.0016.00
Ian Stannard26.0020.00
Arnaud Démare29.0025.00
Edvald Boasson Hagen34.0019.00
Oliver Naesen34.0019.00
Dylan Van Baarle41.0034.00
Luke Rowe41.0034.00
Lars Boom51.0026.00
Tony Martin51.0029.00
Matteo Trentin67.0034.00
Fernando Gaviria67.0051.00
Geraint Thomas81.0045.00
Daniel Oss81.0051.00
Jürgen Roelandts81.0051.00
Wout Van Aert81.0051.00
Luke Durbridge101.0034.00
André Greipel101.0037.00
Yves Lampaert101.0050.00
Jens Keukeleire101.0051.00
Stijn Vandenbergh101.00101.00
Yoann Offredo101.00101.00
Edward Theuns126.0041.00
Sebastian Langeveld126.0051.00
Mathew Hayman126.0067.00
Jens Debusschere126.0080.00
Heinrich Haussler151.00101.00
Adrien Petit201.00100.00
Florian Senechal201.00125.00
Christophe Laporte201.00151.00
Søren Kragh Andersen201.00151.00
Stefan Küng201.00151.00
Guillaume Van Keirsbulck201.00201.00
Taylor Phinney251.0081.00
Bert De Backer251.00101.00
Marcus Burghardt251.00251.00
Mark Cavendish251.00251.00
Matti Breschel251.00251.00
Sacha Modolo251.00251.00
Stijn Devolder251.00251.00
Filippo Pozzato301.00251.00
Marcel Sieberg301.00251.00
Daniele Bennati301.00301.00
Frederik Backaert301.00301.00
Jonas Van Genechten301.00301.00
Piet Allegaert301.00301.00
Jempy Drucker401.00101.00
Nikolas Maes401.00101.00
Ramon Sinkeldam401.00101.00
Silvan Dillier401.00101.00
Magnus Cort401.00201.00
Alexis Gougeard401.00301.00
Damien Gaudin401.00301.00
Imanol Erviti401.00301.00
Jasper De Buyst401.00301.00
Mads Pedersen401.00301.00
Marco Marcato401.00301.00
Baptiste Planckaert401.00401.00
Dimitri Claeys401.00401.00
Dylan Groenewegen401.00401.00
Elia Viviani401.00401.00
Filippo Ganna401.00401.00
Jasha Sütterlin401.00401.00
José Joaquín Rojas401.00401.00
Lars Bak401.00401.00
Laurens De Vreese401.00401.00
Lukas Postlberger401.00401.00
Mike Teunissen401.00401.00
Rémi Cavagna401.00401.00
Rojas, José JoaquíN401.00401.00
Scott Thwaites401.00401.00
Sylvain Chavanel401.00401.00
Michael Mørkøv501.0067.00
Davide Cimolai501.0081.00
Danny Van Poppel501.00101.00
Aleksejs Saramotins501.00401.00
Grégory Rast501.00401.00
Julien Vermote501.00401.00
Koen De Kort501.00401.00
Lawrence Naesen501.00401.00
Maarten Wynants501.00401.00
Marc Sarreau501.00401.00
Mathieu Ladagnous501.00401.00
Salvatore Puccio501.00401.00
Tom Van Asbroeck501.00401.00
Borut Bozic501.00501.00
Giacomo Nizzolo501.00501.00
Iljo Keisse501.00501.00
Jelle Wallays501.00501.00
Lukas Pöstlberger501.00501.00
Michael Schär501.00501.00
Mitchell Docker501.00501.00
Nils Politt501.00501.00
Remi Cavagna501.00501.00
Bert Van Lerberghe601.00501.00
Francisco Ventoso601.00501.00
Jos Van Emden601.00501.00
Nelson Oliveira601.00501.00
Rudy Barbier601.00501.00
Andreas Schillinger601.00601.00
Bernhard Eisel601.00601.00
Christopher Juul-Jensen601.00601.00
Gijs Van Hoecke601.00601.00
Mads Würtz Schmidt601.00601.00
Nathan Van Hooydonck601.00601.00
Pieter Vanspeybrouck601.00601.00
Robbe Ghys601.00601.00
Taco Van Der Hoorn601.00601.00
Timo Roosen801.00401.00
Cyril Lemoine801.00601.00
Johan Le Bon801.00601.00
Jonathan Dibben801.00601.00
Zico Waeytens801.00601.00
Amaury Capiot801.00801.00
Davide Martinelli801.00801.00
Edward Planckaert801.00801.00
Floris Gerts801.00801.00
Kenneth Van Bilsen801.00801.00
Sven Erik Bystrøm801.00801.00
David Per1001.00801.00
Jenthe Biermans1001.00801.00
Owain Doull1001.00801.00

On Sunday the 8th of April, the bunch sets off for the 116th edition of Paris-Roubaix. It’s the third of five Monuments on the cycling calendar. Also known as the ‘Hell of the North’, Paris-Roubaix is one of the oldest and one of the most difficult one-day races with riders having to endure a daunting gauntlet of cobbled sectors before the finish in the Roubaix Velodrome.

A perfect blend of positioning, power and tactical nous are required if a rider is to lift the famous cobble-stone trophy awarded to the victor, not too mention a large slice of luck. Given the conditions, mechanical issues are unavoidable in Roubaix, the timing of which can be the difference between winning and losing.

Greg Van Avermaet is title holder. In 2017, the Olympic Champion claimed his first Monument as he outsprinted Zdenek Stybar and Sebastian Langeveld in the Roubaix Velodrome. Van Avermaet's win was all the more notable given that he went down in a crash shortly before the Arenberg Forest, replaced his bike and then spent more than 20 kilometres chasing back on as Quick-Step turned the screws up ahead. Not for the first time this spring, he seemed to have ample energy to spare. "I had a bit of bad luck before the Arenberg but the team did good work," he said. "Everybody was in the right place for me and Daniel Oss did really good work and everything came together for me."

The Paris-Roubaix UCI World Tour Classic is often called the “hell of the north” or “queen of the classics”. Paris-Roubaix (one of the 5 Monuments) is famous for its cobblestones and classified as a cobble classic. The winner (mostly covered in dust and mud) receives a cobble stone as a trophy. Paris – Roubaix 2016 includes well known cobblestone sections like Trouée d`Arenberg, Le Carrefour de L`Arbe and Mons-en-Pevele. 

Paris-Roubaix is one of the oldest cycling classics. The 'Hell of the North', as it is often referred to, is one of the toughest races on the cycling calender and suits the strong men of the peloton. It is therefore no surprise that Belgians have dominated the race since the first edition in 1896. presents the recent winners and the record holders.

Belgian cyclists Roger De Vlaeminck and Tom Boonen both won the ‘Hell of the North’ four times. Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle (France) is the oldest Paris-Roubaix winner ever. In 1993 he won the race at an age of 38 years and 8 months. It was his second Paris-Roubaix victory. In 1993 he started as the defending champion. The fastest Paris-Roubaix was in 2017, with a tailwind Greg Van Avermaet won the 257 kilometre long race with an average of 45.204 km/h.

As Paris-Roubaix is a UCI World Tour event, all 18 UCI World Teams are expected to be  invited automatically and are obliged to send a squad. In February 2018, the race organizers will announce the seven UCI Professional Continental teams that receive wildcard invitations, completing the 25-team peloton.