Milan–San Remo 2018 odds

Who wins Milan–San Remo 2018?

Peter Sagan3.753.50
Fernando Gaviria7.505.50
Michal Kwiatkowski11.006.50
Alexander Kristoff11.008.50
Any Other16.0016.00
Arnaud Démare17.0010.00
Elia Viviani20.0010.00
John Degenkolb21.0015.00
Michael Matthews26.0013.00
Nacer Bouhanni26.0015.00
Greg Van Avermaet26.0019.00
Julian Alaphilippe26.0019.00
Caleb Ewan29.0013.00
Mark Cavendish29.0025.00
Philippe Gilbert34.0015.00
Sonny Colbrelli34.0023.00
Bryan Coquard34.0034.00
Matteo Trentin51.0021.00
Tim Wellens51.0029.00
Magnus Cort67.0017.00
Edvald Boasson Hagen67.0026.00
André Greipel67.0029.00
Marcel Kittel67.0034.00
Dylan Groenewegen67.0050.00
Gianni Moscon67.0051.00
Alejandro Valverde81.0050.00
Alexey Lutsenko101.0081.00
Ben Swift126.0051.00
Sacha Modolo126.0067.00
Giacomo Nizzolo126.0081.00
Danny Van Poppel126.00126.00
Jürgen Roelandts151.0080.00
Fabio Felline151.0081.00
Christophe Laporte151.00151.00
Tony Gallopin201.0067.00
Vincenzo Nibali201.0067.00
Niccolò Bonifazio201.0081.00
Daniel Oss201.00101.00
Luis León Sánchez201.00101.00
Daryl Impey201.00151.00
Oliver Naesen201.00151.00
Filippo Pozzato201.00201.00
Juan José Lobato201.00201.00
Nathan Haas201.00201.00
Sam Bennett251.0040.00
Jasper Stuyven251.0051.00
Simon Gerrans251.0051.00
Michael Albasini251.00201.00
Søren Kragh Andersen251.00201.00
Lars Boom251.00251.00
Maximiliano Richeze251.00251.00
Nikias Arndt251.00251.00
Phil Bauhaus251.00251.00
Simone Consonni251.00251.00
Steven Cummings301.0067.00
Edward Theuns301.00101.00
Jens Keukeleire301.00151.00
Bob Jungels301.00201.00
Jens Debusschere301.00201.00
Michael Valgren301.00201.00
Daniele Bennati301.00251.00
Carlos Barbero301.00301.00
Clement Venturini301.00301.00
Geraint Thomas301.00301.00
Jasper De Buyst301.00301.00
Jay Mc Carthy301.00301.00
Marc Sarreau301.00301.00
Matti Breschel301.00301.00
Moreno Moser301.00301.00
Tom Dumoulin301.00301.00
Diego Ulissi401.00101.00
Enrico Battaglin401.00201.00
Ramunas Navardauskas401.00201.00
Sep Vanmarcke401.00201.00
Alberto Bettiol401.00251.00
Jakub Mareczko401.00251.00
Davide Cimolai401.00301.00
Giovanni Visconti401.00301.00
Kristian Sbaragli401.00301.00
Marco Canola401.00301.00
Oscar Gatto401.00301.00
Zdenek Stybar401.00301.00
Andrea Guardini401.00401.00
Baptiste Planckaert401.00401.00
Eduard-Michael Grosu401.00401.00
Enrico Gasparotto401.00401.00
Gianluca Brambilla401.00401.00
Jempy Drucker401.00401.00
José Joaquín Rojas401.00401.00
Luka Mezgec401.00401.00
Mads Pedersen401.00401.00
Matej Mohoric401.00401.00
Matteo Pelucchi401.00401.00
Maximilian Walscheid401.00401.00
Moreno Hofland401.00401.00
Rudy Barbier401.00401.00
Rui Costa401.00401.00
Simon Clarke401.00401.00
Sondre Holst Enger401.00401.00
Tiesj Benoot401.00401.00
Timo Roosen401.00401.00
Rick Zabel501.00201.00
Arthur Vichot501.00501.00
Christopher Lawless501.00501.00
Daniel Mc Lay501.00501.00
Dylan Teuns501.00501.00
Ian Stannard501.00501.00
Pascal Ackermann501.00501.00
Silvan Dillier501.00501.00
Francesco Gavazzi601.00301.00
Heinrich Haussler601.00301.00
Tom-Jelte Slagter601.00301.00
Alvaro Hodeg601.00601.00
Anthony Roux601.00601.00
Damiano Cunego601.00601.00
Fabio Jakobsen601.00601.00
Francisco Ventoso601.00601.00
Grega Bole601.00601.00
Imerio Cima601.00601.00
Iván García Cortina601.00601.00
Jasha Sütterlin601.00601.00
Jhonatan Restrepo601.00601.00
Jonathan Dibben601.00601.00
Jos Van Emden601.00601.00
Mattia Cattaneo601.00601.00
Patrick Bevin601.00601.00
Reinhardt Janse Van Rensburg601.00601.00
Riccardo Minali601.00601.00
Samuel Dumoulin601.00601.00
Taylor Phinney601.00601.00
Tom Van Asbroeck601.00601.00
Vincenzo Albanese601.00601.00
Matteo Montaguti801.00501.00
Simon Geschke801.00501.00
Alex Frame801.00801.00
Andrea Vendrame801.00801.00
Ben Hermans801.00801.00
Benjamin Thomas801.00801.00
Davide Ballerini801.00801.00
Edwin Avila801.00801.00
Jack Bauer801.00801.00
Jacopo Guarnieri801.00801.00
Julien Simon801.00801.00
Manuel Belletti801.00801.00
Marco Maronese801.00801.00
Owain Doull801.00801.00
Simone Ponzi801.00801.00

International and national supporters of the racing professional scene compete every year in March at the legendary Milano-Sanremo race - the longest classic one-day race in cycling and the first big classic of the 2018 road bike calendar. Also in its 109th edition on Saturday 17 March In 2018, the race follows its old-fashioned route from Milan to the south to the Mediterranean and further along the coast to Sanremo, where the destination is situated.

Last year, Milan-San Remo was won by Michal Kwiatkowski. After 291 kilometres of racing, he outsprinted Peter Sagan and Julian Alaphilippe on the Via Roma. The trio attacked on the Poggio and following a brilliant descent the race came down to a thrilling three-up sprint.

Milan - San Remo is often viewed as a chance for the sprinters to win a major classic. This is reflected in the results with renowned sprinters like Zabel, Cippolini and Cavendish all taking victories here. It is not always the case however with riders like Pozzato, Cancellara and Gerrans all sneaking away to victory in recent years.

The Milan San Remo pro race is the monumental classic one day race in the whole calendar of the professional. The race is organised by the the Italian RCS, owners of sports newspaper Gazetta dello Sport, the same people who organise the Giro d’Italia. This Spring Classic covers nearly 300km from Milan, south to the coast, and then almost to the French Border, along the Italian Riviera and the city of Sanremo. Always held at the beginning of the year, it is a true “classic” event, with most of the world’s major cycling heroes having won it, at some point. The 2015 race returned to the traditional route of the Milan − San Remo, which had not been used since an extra climb had been added in the 2008 race. The removal of the La Manie climb was seen as making the race more suitable for sprinters. The race started in the city of Milan, travelling to the Mediterranean and then south along the coast. The final part of the race was the most difficult, with five climbs in the last 55 kilometres (34 mi), before the race ended in the city of San Remo for a distance of 293 kilometres (182.1 miles).

The route for the 2018 edition was not confirmed yet and neither was revealed to be a different one compared to the one of 2017 which opened with a long stretch on the Po Plain before the riders had to cross Passo del Turchino to reach the Mediterranean. A long and easy climb. The average gradient over 25 kilometres was just 1.4%. After the Turchino the route was flat again for a long time. Then Capo Mele, Capo Cervo and Capo Berta were perfect to warm up for the final combo: Cipressa and Poggio. What created the most difficulty in Milan-San Remo of last year was the sheer distance of 291 kilometres. After so long in the saddle, the finale was always exciting as the dynamics between those looking to escape and those looking to keep it together create a fast and frenetic ending. First the Cipressa, 5.5 kilometres at 4.1% and a steepest section of 9% a little over halfway up. A great place for a break away as there were just over 20 kilometres remaining at the summit, on to the famous Poggio. The Poggio was just 3.7 kilometres long, but after almost 300 kilometres of racing it takes a huge effort for the bigger riders to get over at the front. It peaks at about 8% with 1 kilometre left to climb. The descent is spectacular with riders flying through the corners at high speeds. Good descenders could go on the attack and drop their rivals with their specialist skills. The last kilometres are flat and perfect for any sprinter who is still in the mix.