Best Player Euro 2024

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Kylian Mbappé Lottin
Jude Bellingham
Harry Kane
Phil Foden
Toni Kroos
Bukayo Saka
Cristiano Ronaldo
Kevin De Bruyne
Florian Wirtz
Jamal Musiala
Antoine Griezmann
Declan Rice
Bruno Fernandes
Romelu Lukaku
Álvaro Morata
Federico Chiesa
Ilkay Gündogan
Kai Havertz
Lamine Yamal
Niclas Füllkrug
Nicolo Barella
Olivier Giroud
Robert Lewandowski
Virgil Van Dijk
Cody Gakpo
Dani Olmo
Diogo Jota
Ferran Torres
Frankie De Jong
Gerard Moreno
Gianluigi Donnarumma
João Félix
Lorenzo Pellegrini
Luka Modric
Rafael Leao
Aurelien Tchouameni
Eduardo Camavinga
Granit Xhaka
Jerdy Schouten
Jeremy Doku
Leandro Trossard
Marcus Lilian Thuram-Ulien
Mateo Retegui
Rasmus Hojlund
Trent Alexander-Arnold
Aleksandar Mitrovic
Andrej Kramaric
Christian Eriksen
Cole Palmer
Denzel Dumfries
Dominik Szoboszlai
Donyell Malen
Dušan Tadic
Gianluca Scamacca
Hakan Çalhanoglu
Ivan Perišic
Joao Cancelo
Jordan Pickford
Luka Jovic
Manual Locatelli
Marc-André Ter Stegen
Marcus Rashford
Mato Joselu
Memphis Depay
Ollie Watkins
Piotr Zielinski
Rúben Dias
Riccardo Orsolini
Sergej Milinkovic Savic
Thomas Müller
Unai Simon
William Saliba
Wout Weghorst
Xavi Simons
Yussuf Poulsen
Adrien Rabiot
Anders Dreyer
Enes Unal
Ivan Toney
John Stones
Kasper Dolberg
Kenan Yildiz
Kyle Walker
Mykhaylo Mudryk
Noah Okafor
Olksander Zinchenko
Patrik Schick
Ruben Vargas
Xherdan Shaqiri
Adam Hlozek
Artem Dovbyk
Bruno Petkovic
Christoph Baumgartner
Konrad Laimer
Nicolae Stanciu
Roman Yaremchuk
Andraz Sporar
George Puscas
Kerem Akturkoglu
Khvicha Kvaratskhelia
Marcel Sabitzer
Michael Gregoritsch
Ricardo Rodriguez
Roland Sallai
Wojciech Szczesny
Benjamin Sesko
Juraj Kucka
Martin Adam
Nedim Bajrami
Ondrej Duda
Robert Bozenik
Scott Mctominay
Sokol Cikalleshi
Stanislaw Lobotka
Tomas Soucek
Armando Broja
Ché Adams
Jan Oblak
John Mcginn
Lyndon Dykes

Euro 2024 Best Player

At the end of the tournament, an award is given out to the best player throughout the competition. In Euro 2016, Antoine Griezmann won the award after he helped France reach the finals of the competition. Here are my predictions for the award:

I think most would probably agree that this man is in his prime and will be considered as the top favourite for this. Harry Kane, who won the golden boot at the 2018 World Cup, has been on fire for his domestic club Tottenham Hotspur so far this season, scoring 7 goals in his 1st 8 games. Not only is he recognised for his predatory finishing, but he has also added an incredible range of passing to his game, tallying 8 assists. He now often drops into a deep playmaker position which allows the wide players in his team to push further on and with Jadon Sancho, Marcus Rashford and Raheem Sterling around him, I do not think he will struggle to score goals.

The young, exciting prospect Kylian Mbappe is renown for his blistering pace, terrifying dribbling, and devastating finishing making him one of the best forwards in modern day football. He lit the World Cup alive and was at times the sole reason as to why they won the competition. In 5 starts for PSG this season, he has netted 7 times and assisted 4 goals, providing great versatility as he can also play out on the flanks.

Kevin De Bruyne has been probably the best midfielder in the world for the last few years and despite having a fairly average start to life for Manchester City this season, picking up 1 goal and 3 assists, not playing as many games as he would have liked due to injury. You should never write this man off as he can produce pieces of brilliance in any moment. With Eden Hazard likely to be fit for the Euro’s and Romelu Lukaku upfront, Belgium will most definitely score goals, and this will probably be due to De Bruyne.

Cristiano Ronaldo may be 35 years old, but he is showing no signs of slowing down in his ability. With 3 league games played for Juventus, he has managed to score 6 goals so far despite battling with Covid-19. Portugal are the holders of this competition and as a squad they have only improved since. Youth and talent is huge in the Portuguese side and this could benefit all parties with a veteran such as Cristiano Ronaldo involved. This will also probably be his last national major tournament (never say never!) and so he will be desperate to impress.

This award does usually go to the top goal scorer of the competition and so that will pay a huge factor into whoever does win the award.