Volta ao Algarve odds

Volta ao Algarve 2021 takes place from 5 to 9 May 2021.

Volta ao Algarve 2021 - Stage 4 Winner

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Kasper Asgreen
Ethan Hayter
Benjamin Thomas
Thibault Guernalec
Joey Rosskopf
Nils Politt
Lennard Kämna
Gustavo César Veloso
Matis Louvel
Élie Gesbert
Alexys Brunel
João Rodrigues
Joni Brandão
Ivo Oliveira
Ryan Gibbons
Vegard Stake Laengen
Alejandro Marque
Colin Joyce
Daniel Mestre
Davide Ballerini
Diego López
Diego Rosa
Frederico Figueiredo
Gavin Mannion
Jonathan Lastra Martínez
Maxime Bouet
Odd Christian Eiking
Rafael Reis
Seán Quinn
Stanislaw Aniolkowski
Willie Smit
Andreas Schillinger
Bert Van Lerberghe
Danny Van Poppel
Eduard-Michael Grosu
Kevin Geniets
Marc Sarreau
Michael Mørkøv
Michael Schwarzmann
Oliver Naesen
Pascal Ackermann
Rüdiger Selig
Ricardo Mestre
Rui Oliveira
Sam Bennett
Shane Archbold
Alessandro Fedeli
Andrés Camilo Ardila
Baptiste Planckaert
Boy Van Poppel
Brandon Rivera
César Nicolás Paredes
Carlos Canal
Carlos Rodríguez
Christophe Noppe
Clément Davy
Daniel Freitas
Daniel Navarro
David González
Delio Fernández
Edwin Ávila
Enrique Sanz Unzué
Evaldas Šiškevicius
Fabio Jakobsen
Georg Zimmermann
Jarrad Drizners
Jesús Ezquerra
Jetse Bol
Jon Aberasturi Izaga
Jon Irisarri
Jonas Koch
José Manuel Díaz
Julien Duval
Kenny Molly
Leonardo Basso
Martin Laas
Mathias Frank
Mauro Finetto
Mikel Aristi
Milan Menten
Nathan Brown
Nicolas Prodhomme
Olivier Le Gac
Oliviero Troia
Rémy Mertz
William Bonnet

Volta ao Algarve 2021 - Overall Winner

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Odds Coming Soon

Volta ao Algarve 2021

The 2021 Volta ao Algarve is a cycling stage race scheduled to take place in Portugal's Algarve region from Wednesday, May 5, to Sunday, May 9, 2021. It will be the 47th edition of the Volta ao Algarve, which is part of the UCI Europe Tour and the UCI ProSeries and is classified as a 2.Pro event.

It has been run as part of the UCI Europe Tour as a 2.HC event since 2017. In 2020, the race has been qualified as a part of the new UCI ProSeries. Many riders use it to prepare for the Spring Classics because of the early February opening on the European calendar.

The Route

The route consists of 5 wonderful stages that begin in Lagos, a town in southern Portugal's Algarve region, and finish in Malhão. The race reflects a bunch of sprints in the Algarve region and organized an extreme individual time trial with around 20.3k race distance in Lagoa.

On May 5, the 1st stage will begin in Lagos and end in Portimão, covering a total distance of 189.5 kilometers. The race takes place on a flat path and features a fantastic competition. Riders will start the race in Sagres and finish in Fóia over a distance of 182.2 kilometers in the 2nd round.

The racers in stage 3 will begin their fighting in a mountainous area and finish in Tavira, where the road tends to be level. Riders have to ascend some moderate hills during the stage. Step 4 is a time trial, while stage 5 is serious to the point of being difficult. Riders would make a great decision to perform a 170.1-kilometer ride from Albufeira to finish at Malhão in order to win the event finally as the first rider.

Participating Teams

Since the event is a prestigious and significant race in Portugal, many riders from various countries compete in it. A few novice puncheurs can even be seen cheering them on as they compete for the first position. Climbers will benefit greatly from this tour because it will provide them with excellent preparation for the Spring Classics. However, the following are the expected competing teams:

Team Ineos, Team Sunweb Trek–Segafredo, UAE Team Emirates, Deceuninck–Quick-Step, Groupama–FDJ, Israel Start-Up Nation, Lotto–Soudal, Astana, Bora–Hansgrohe, CCC Team, Cofidis, and many more.

Recent Winners

Belgian cyclist Remco Evenepoel had recently won the race in 2020 Volta ao Algarve riding for UCI WorldTeam Deceuninck–Quick-Step. He took the first position ahead of Maximilian Schachmann (Bora–Hansgrohe) and Miguel Ángel López (Astana).

There are more recent winners from different years including Tadej Pogačar (UAE Team Emirates) 2019, Michał Kwiatkowski (Team Sky) 2018, Primož Roglič (LottoNL–Jumbo) 2017, Geraint Thomas (Team Sky) 2016 & 2015.