Tour of Italy odds – Get the Best Odds at Giro d'Italia

Who wins Giro d'Italia 2021?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Egan Bernal
Remco Evenepoel
Simon Yates
Emanuel Buchmann
Aleksandr Vlasov
Hugh John Carthy
Mikel Landa
Pavel Sivakov
Thibaut Pinot
João Almeida
Jai Hindley
Martinez, Daniel Felipe
Vincenzo Nibali
Brandon Mc Nulty
George Bennett
Bauke Mollema
Romain Bardet
Marc Soler
Daniel Martin
Domenico Pozzovivo
Pello Bilbao
Iván Ramiro Sosa
Fabio Aru
Giulio Ciccone
Davide Formolo
Tobias Foss
Clément Champoussin
Harm Vanhoucke
Fausto Masnada
James Knox
Jonas Gregaard Wilsly
Joe Dombrowski
Kobe Goossens
Lilian Calmejane
Nicolas Edet
Damiano Caruso
Kevin Rivera
Matteo Fabbro
Giovanni Visconti
Hermann Pernsteiner
Tanel Kangert
Harold Tejada
Felix Großschartner
Andrés Camilo Ardila
Héctor Carretero
Jonathan Castroviejo
Larry Warbasse
Michael Storer
Mikel Nieve
Simone Petilli
Tejay Van Garderen
Thomas De Gendt
Valerio Conti
Filippo Ganna
Andrea Bagioli
Óscar Rodríguez
Eros Capecchi
Julien Bérard
Sébastien Reichenbach
Carl Fredrik Hagen
Mattia Cattaneo
Attila Valter
Edward Ravasi
Mark Padun
Rafael Valls
Ben Zwiehoff
Gianluca Brambilla
Jan Hirt
Rudy Molard
Luis León Sánchez
Tony Gallopin
Kilian Frankiny
Nicolas Roche
Sebastián Henao

Giro d'Italia 2021

The 104th Grande Partenza Giro d'Italia's is going to take place on Saturday, May 8 with an ITT in Turin. On Sunday, the 30th, the race aging finishes with an extreme ITT in Milan. The race will be run on the UCI Worldtour as a 2.UWT event. Despite the fact that it is primarily run in Italy, it often starts in or travels through other countries.

The race was held in 1909 for the first time to raise newspaper revenue for La Gazzetta dello Sport, and it is now managed by a subsidiary of that paper's owner. The race is really a historical competition and reflects the heritage of Italy.

The Route

The Giro d'Italia includes twenty-one stages, a prologue (an individual time trial of fewer than eight kilometers, and two or three rest days. It is one of the most prestigious three-week-long Grand Tours, including the Tour de France and Vuelta a Espana. In the Giro d'Italia, three types of stages are practiced: mass-start stages, individual time trials, and team time trials.

The 2021 Giro d'Italia will begin in the Piedmont region of northern Italy. In the first week, stage 1st is a 9-kilometer ITT in Turin, with a world time trial challenge to finish in the same location.

Stage 2 is almost exclusively on flat roads, ensuring a showdown between the first and second-place finishers in Novara. The third stage could see a select group sprint to the finish or a thriving attack. The second half of the road is lumpy, and the final hill is top-knotted after 5 kilometers. The route continues south, with many chances for trackers to shine along the way, including Cattolica, Termoli, and Foligno.

The second week launches with a Strade Bianche-style stage between Perugia and Montalcino on unpaved roads, before returning to Bagno di Romagna. This is followed by a flat race between Ravenna and Verona. Then it's on to the Monte Zoncolan, a 10.1 kilometers monster with 11.9 percent peaks reaching 22 percent.

Stage 14 will be the Zoncolan sprint, served by a bumpy test between Grado and Gorizia before stage 15. On the 16th stage, the riders will return to their origins as they travel through the Passo Pardoi, which reaches a height of 2,239 meters, to a downhill finish in Cortina d'Ampezzo.

For the final and last week of competition, a summit finish at the steep Sega di Ala is on the cards of 11.1 kilometers at 9.6 percent. After a 7.4-kilometer climb at 8.3 percent, the Alpe di Mera will serve as the summit finish for stage 19, while the final steep test will be a race with 4,200 vertical meters and a summit finish at the Alpe Motta. The Giro comes to an end with a time trial in Milan.

Participating teams

As the Giro became more well-known and popular, the race was expanded, and the peloton increased to include riders from all over the world, rather than only Italians. The Giro is a UCI World Tour event, which means that the bulk of the teams participating are UCI WorldTeams, with some teams invited as well from different countries. The following are the expected top competing teams:

Competing teams: Team Jumbo-Visma, Lotto Soudal, Astana - Premier Tech, INEOS Grenadiers, Movistar Team, BORA - hansgrohe, Deceuninck - Quick Step, Bahrain - Victorious, Alpecin-Fenix, AG2R Citroën Team, Cofidis–Solutions Crédits, Trek - Segafredo, Vini Zabù and so on.

Recent Winners

British cyclist Tao Geoghegan Hart won the recent 2020 Giro d'Italia from the team INEOS Grenadiers ahead of Jai Hindley (Team Sunweb) and Wilco Kelderman (Team Sunweb).

There are other recent victorians who kept their great efforts including Richard Carapaz (Movistar Team) 2019,  Chris  Froome (Team Sky) 2018, Tom Dumoulin (Team Sunweb) 2017, Vincenzo Nibali (Astana Pro Team) 2016.