The Open 2019 golf

Who wins The Open 2019?

Brooks Koepka9.009.00
Rory Mc Ilroy12.0010.00
Tiger Woods13.009.00
Dustin Johnson13.0012.00
Justin Rose15.0015.00
Francesco Molinari17.0017.00
Jordan Spieth21.0015.00
Rickie Fowler21.0017.00
Tommy Fleetwood23.0017.00
Jon Rahm26.0019.00
Justin Thomas26.0025.00
Bryson Dechambeau34.0025.00
Jason Day34.0026.00
Sergio Garcia34.0030.00
Xander Schauffele40.0029.00
Hideki Matsuyama40.0034.00
Phil Mickelson41.0034.00
Paul Casey41.0040.00
Henrik Stenson46.0030.00
Adam Scott50.0034.00
Tony Finau51.0041.00
Marc Leishman51.0050.00
Louis Oosthuizen60.0046.00
Tyrrell Hatton60.0051.00
Alexander Norén61.0034.00
Patrick Reed67.0041.00
Branden Grace67.0050.00
Matt Kuchar67.0051.00
Shane Lowry67.0051.00
Matt Wallace80.0051.00
Ian Poulter81.0051.00
Lee Westwood81.0051.00
Hao-Tong Li81.0067.00
Matthew Fitzpatrick81.0067.00
Patrick Cantlay81.0067.00
Rafael Cabrera-Bello81.0080.00
Russell Knox81.0080.00
Thomas Pieters81.0080.00
Zach Johnson81.0080.00
Danny Willett101.0051.00
Thorbjørn Olesen101.0080.00
Lucas Bjerregaard101.0081.00
Webb Simpson101.0081.00
Eddie Pepperell101.00100.00
Graeme Mc Dowell101.00100.00
Abraham Ancer101.00101.00
Si-Woo Kim101.00101.00
Sungjae Im101.00101.00
Bubba Watson126.0080.00
Cameron Champ126.0080.00
Brandt Snedeker126.00100.00
Cameron Smith126.00100.00
Kevin Kisner126.00101.00
Aaron Wise126.00126.00
Billy Horschel126.00126.00
Byeong-Hun An126.00126.00
Jim Furyk126.00126.00
Jimmy Walker126.00126.00
Jordan L. Smith126.00126.00
Kiradech Aphibarnrat126.00126.00
Matthew Southgate126.00126.00
Joost Luiten150.00126.00
Gary Woodland151.0081.00
Paul Dunne151.00101.00
Ryan Fox151.00101.00
Andy Sullivan151.00125.00
J.B. Holmes151.00125.00
Padraig Harrington151.00150.00
Ross Fisher151.00150.00
Ryan Moore151.00150.00
Alexander Björk151.00151.00
Alexander Lévy151.00151.00
Beau Hossler151.00151.00
Charley Hoffman151.00151.00
Dylan Frittelli151.00151.00
Keegan Bradley151.00151.00
Keith Mitchell151.00151.00
Kevin Na151.00151.00
Kyle Stanley151.00151.00
Luke List151.00151.00
Patton Kizzire151.00151.00
Romain Langasque151.00151.00
Russell Henley151.00151.00
Shubhankar Sharma151.00151.00
Shugo Imahira151.00151.00
Kevin Chappell161.00101.00
Charl Schwartzel161.00126.00
Daniel Berger161.00150.00
Tom Lewis161.00161.00
Emiliano Grillo176.00125.00
Martin Kaymer176.00126.00
Corey Conners176.00176.00
Chris Wood201.00125.00
Jorge Campillo201.00151.00
Jason Dufner201.00200.00
Adrian Otaegui201.00201.00
Jake Mc Leod201.00201.00
Joaquin Niemann201.00201.00
Peter Uihlein201.00201.00
Prom Meesawat201.00201.00
Shaun Norris201.00201.00
Stewart Cink201.00201.00
Sung-Hoon Kang201.00201.00
Yuki Inamori201.00201.00
Brian Harman251.00151.00
Bernd Wiesberger251.00200.00
Ernie Els251.00201.00
Jamie Donaldson251.00251.00
Jazz Janewattananond251.00251.00
Oliver Wilson251.00251.00
Stephen Gallacher251.00251.00
Brandon Stone276.00126.00
Doyeob Mun301.00301.00
Isidro Benitez301.00301.00
Takumi Kanaya301.00301.00
Viktor Hovland301.00301.00
Yoshinori Fujimoto301.00301.00
Dimitrios Papadatos401.00151.00
Miguel Ángel Jiménez401.00151.00
Darren Clarke501.00401.00
John Daly501.00501.00
Mark Calcavecchia501.00501.00
Paul Lawrie501.00501.00
David Duval1001.001001.00
Mark O'meara1001.001001.00
Todd Hamilton1001.001001.00
Tom Lehman1001.001001.00
Mike Weir1501.001501.00

It was 10th edition of a local golf match organized by management of a golf club in Scotland, last 2 tournaments were won by a young boy of 17 year old. He was going to attempt the hat-trick in 1870. When the time came he did it again. As per local law now he was no more required to return the “Challenge Belt” before next annual match, So he kept it with him. Next year there was nothing to be given as award to the winner so there was no championship in 1871. In 1872 annual match was organized and a new trophy was ordered to be built while the match was in progress. Young Morris won that tournament again, 4th time, But trophy was not ready yet. The organization handed him a medal and later on the trophy too. This trophy is know as “Claret Jug”, Dream of every golfer to have his name engraved on it. Due to that mismanagement by organization now winner of The Open - also known as The British Open - gets 3 things. The Challenge Belt, The Claret Jug and the Medal.

The Open is the most ancient event of the golf history. Started in 1860 at Prestwick Golf Club Scotland and now it has entered into 3rd century with 158 years of golfing. The inaugural tournament was among 8 players only. These players were staff of different golf clubs in Prestwick, Blackheath, Musselburg and St. Andrews and they were invited by chief organizer James Ogilive Fairlie. Willie Park Sr. was the first person to wear the Challenge Belt by winning with the score of 174 in one day match of 36 holes - 3 times 12 holes -.

2019 edition of The Open Championship is going to be held at Royal Portrush Golf Club, Antrim, Northren Ireland and it will be organized by The Royal and Ancient Golf Club of St. Andrews. It will be 148th championship since its inauguration. 156 players are going to participate in the tournament. The participants are those who have passed typical qualifying criteria of The Open Championship. Royal Portrush Golf Club is par 72 course with 7337 yards length. Hole number 11 named Tavern 473 yards switches - par 4 or par 5- this course between par 71 and 72.

Tom Morris is the name of the youngest winner -17 years - and oldest winner - 46 years -. Both person are distinguished by young and old prefixes.By the way they were father and son. The most victorious player is Harry Vardon lifting Claret Jug 6 times. Jack Nicklaus is number one in winning rest three majors with most victories in each. But in The Open Championship he has record of the most runner up finishes, 7 times. He has won this tournament 3 times and finished in top 5 players in many times. Francesco Molinari is champion of 2018 The open championship. He is the one who first time won the Golf World Cup for Italy along with his brother Edoardo Molinari in 2009.

Some of the top players playing The Open 2019 are Rory Mcllroy, Justin Rose - Currently number 1 in international ranking - , Brook Koepka - Champion of The US Open 2017, 2018 and The PGA Championship 2018 - , Dustin Johnson - World number 3 golfer -, Jordan Spieth - 2015 The US Open and The Masters Open winner and 2017 The Open Tournament winner - and Tiger Woods. Among these top players Rory Mcllroy has an edge of home town course and home town crowd for upcoming The Open tournament.