US Masters odds

Who wins US Masters 2019?

Rory Mc Ilroy8.507.50
Dustin Johnson11.009.00
Justin Rose15.0013.00
Tiger Woods15.0013.00
Justin Thomas17.0015.00
Jon Rahm19.0015.00
Brooks Koepka19.0017.00
Jordan Spieth23.0019.00
Rickie Fowler23.0019.00
Bryson Dechambeau26.0017.00
Jason Day29.0021.00
Paul Casey29.0025.00
Tommy Fleetwood29.0025.00
Francesco Molinari34.0029.00
Bubba Watson35.0029.00
Phil Mickelson36.0029.00
Xander Schauffele40.0034.00
Hideki Matsuyama41.0034.00
Adam Scott46.0034.00
Patrick Reed46.0034.00
Tony Finau51.0034.00
Sergio Garcia51.0040.00
Louis Oosthuizen51.0041.00
Matt Kuchar51.0041.00
Marc Leishman61.0041.00
Gary Woodland71.0060.00
Henrik Stenson81.0051.00
Cameron Smith81.0060.00
Patrick Cantlay81.0060.00
Webb Simpson81.0081.00
Ian Poulter101.0067.00
Matthew Fitzpatrick101.0080.00
Hao-Tong Li101.0081.00
Jim Furyk101.00101.00
Tyrrell Hatton126.0080.00
Billy Horschel126.0081.00
Brandt Snedeker126.0081.00
Keegan Bradley126.0081.00
Rafael Cabrera-Bello126.0081.00
Alexander Norén126.00100.00
Branden Grace126.00100.00
Eddie Pepperell126.00101.00
J.B. Holmes126.00101.00
Lee Westwood126.00101.00
Matt Wallace126.00101.00
Thorbjørn Olesen126.00101.00
Adam Hadwin126.00125.00
Zach Johnson126.00125.00
Shane Lowry141.00101.00
Cameron Champ151.0067.00
Danny Willett151.0081.00
Thomas Pieters151.0081.00
Charl Schwartzel151.00100.00
Daniel Berger151.00100.00
Charles Howell Iii151.00101.00
Charley Hoffman151.00125.00
Emiliano Grillo151.00126.00
Kevin Kisner151.00126.00
Si-Woo Kim151.00126.00
Byeong-Hun An151.00150.00
Jhonattan Vegas151.00151.00
Ryan Moore176.00126.00
Russell Henley176.00150.00
Kevin Chappell201.00150.00
Kiradech Aphibarnrat201.00150.00
Beau Hossler201.00151.00
Jimmy Walker201.00151.00
Keith Mitchell201.00151.00
Lucas Bjerregaard201.00151.00
Ross Fisher201.00151.00
Brendan Steele201.00201.00
Dylan Frittelli201.00201.00
Jason Dufner201.00201.00
Kevin Na201.00201.00
Ollie Schniederjans201.00201.00
Aaron Wise251.00151.00
Brian Harman251.00151.00
Martin Kaymer251.00151.00
Kyle Stanley276.00151.00
Pat Perez276.00200.00
Patton Kizzire276.00201.00
Shubhankar Sharma301.00201.00
Devon Bling301.00301.00
Jovan Rebula301.00301.00
Takumi Kanaya301.00301.00
Tom Lewis301.00301.00
Viktor Hovland301.00301.00
Kevin Tway351.00201.00
Stewart Cink351.00251.00
Satoshi Kodaira401.00301.00
Aaron Rai401.00401.00
Shugo Imahira501.00151.00
Andrew Landry501.00251.00
Vijay Singh501.00301.00
Alvaro Ortiz501.00501.00
Bernhard Langer501.00501.00
Fred Couples501.00501.00
Jamie Lovemark501.00501.00
Kevin O'connell501.00501.00
Adam Long601.00301.00
Ángel Cabrera1001.00501.00
Trevor Immelman1001.00751.00
Hovland, Viktor1001.001001.00
Kanaya, Takumi1001.001001.00
Ortiz, Alvaro1001.001001.00
Rebula, Jovan1001.001001.00
Michael Kim1501.00501.00
José María Olazábal2001.001001.00
Mark O'meara2001.001001.00
Mike Weir2001.001001.00
Sandy Lyle2001.001001.00
Ian Woosnam2501.001001.00
Larry Mize2501.001001.00

There are four biggest events in the golf, The Masters, The US Open, The British Open and the PGA Championship. Sanction bodies and writers mostly keep them on same place by referring “4 Majors”. But every golfer mentions The Masters as the biggest tournament in golf. Everyone loves that green jacket which is awarded to the winner, all of them feel proud to participate in the Masters and some are happy to play all 4 days avoiding cut in Masters.

The Masters tournament annually takes place in Augusta National Golf club. Before actual tournament is started, a 9 holes - all par 3- friendly match is organized between the invited participants while their families are serving them as a caddie. Occasionally those caddies can also be seen playing shots for players. This 9 hole par 27 tournament is typical of the Masters tournament and can’t be seen any where else.

The first Masters tournament was played in 1934, which was inaugurated by the most successful amateur golfer in the history of golf , “Bobby Jones”. Who was a lawyer by profession and started to play golf as doctor recommended him to improve his health. He quit playing tournaments while he was only 28 and then he designed Augusta National Golf club in Georgia.

Jack Nicklaus is the most prominent player in The Masters; having most wins in the history of this tournament. 6 times he lifted the trophy; 1963, 1965, 1966, 1972, 1975, and 1986. He is one of 3 golfers to successfully defend his title 1965 and 1966. in 1972 he won the title in Wire-to-Wire fashion. Wire to Wire is defined as wining all the rounds on all 4 days of tournament. He is among the five who has done so in the Masters. In 2015 Jordan Spieth won the tournament with the lowest score -18 when he surpassed the longest reigning record of Jack Nicklaus -17; settled in 1965.

Patrick Reed of USA is the champion of 2018 Masters, who finished 273 ( 15 Under Par) while a lot of previously title holders missed the cut, Olazabal (won 1994,1999) , Schwartzel (won 2011), Danny Willett (won 2016) and above all defending champion Sergio Garcia(winner 2017) of Spain missed the cut too.

Prize money for The Master tournament 2019 is $11 millions. The winner will get the trophy, a green jacket and 1.98 millions, the second place finisher will get $1.188 millions while those who stand in top 24 will receive $100,000 each.

For 2019 edition which is going to be held on 11th of April 2019 - 14th of April 2019 top dogs are Jorden Spieth, Adam Scott, Phill Mickelson, Bubba Watson and Patrick Reed. Jorden Spieth and Adam Scott are very consistent in recent years while Bubba and Mickelson are only players to win the Masters tournament twice in last decade. Defending champion Reed has something amazing on his record; Masters is the only major win on his profile and he has played 9 under par for 3 consecutive days in Humana Challenge 2014, which is a world record of the lowest score. Tiger Woods a big name who was once considered by many to break all the records of Jack Nicklaus but may be he has passed his prime and now he is underdog for 2019 The Masters.